PDA

View Full Version : B line motorsports

Hondaboy
16-05-2012, 01:48 PM
Was just reading on prime about an air intake made by this company looks good as it mounts in the side vent for cold air intake, anyone heard of or have one of these?

Sorry not posted a link I'm not that technically minded lol if someone else wants to then much appreciated

AR
16-05-2012, 01:50 PM
Stick with the oem box, nothing else has any real advantages.

NSXGB
16-05-2012, 03:13 PM
http://www.nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php?t=156468

Would love to believe the 14hp power increase but I'm very sceptical...

Sudesh
16-05-2012, 07:37 PM

I would agree, been there done that, ended up putting the OEM box back on, but added one of our larger intake scoops that takes cold air directly from the side, and straight into the air box.

Hondaboy
16-05-2012, 09:20 PM
Ok guys cheers for the advice I wasn't looking for any performance gains really just want to dress the engine bay up a bit and this system looked like it ticked the boxes

Senninha
16-05-2012, 09:24 PM

Very true if everything else is stock. If you've changed the exhaust in isolation then as min you probably need the intake scoop. I changed out for the Procar inbox\scoop and immediately I had better driving \ response.

Just my 2p's worth

nobby
16-05-2012, 11:52 PM
+1

Sudesh's engine scoop with standard air box with uprated exhaust and headers works well indeed

I would agree, been there done that, ended up putting the OEM box back on, but added one of our larger intake scoops that takes cold air directly from the side, and straight into the air box.

paulc
17-05-2012, 07:13 PM
I have got an ACR air box on mine, it was there when I brought the car. Had it apart the other day to clean the filter cannot see any advantage to it! Just a very expensive accessory!!

nigel
17-05-2012, 08:14 PM
K & N filter, inner fender scoup, OEM airbox is the way to go even with OEM headers and exhaust.

Cheers
nigel

Kaz-kzukNA1
17-05-2012, 11:03 PM