PDA

View Full Version : New Project

scottg
19-08-2012, 04:02 PM
I start with an apology as everyone wants nice photos when they read these threads. I have spent over half an hour trying to upload photos and I just can't get the forum to accept them I think it's the file size but I have no idea how to adjust it on an I mac hence no nice pics.
Having sold my NA2 to a forum member due to impending further home improvements I intended to buy an earlier car at some time after returning from my forthcoming 2 week holiday.
Well I guess I am not that good at waiting as I have purchased the NA1 auto that has been for sale in Ireland for some time. This was a car that I had previously considered but wanted a manual however with my budget and prices not looking like dropping any time soon this particular car looked like it may be worth following up. Having had many discussions with the owner and photos via e mail I booked a flight for 6.45am last Wednesday (my day off) and flew over to Dublin with the fast Ferry booked to take me back to Holyhead at 2.30pm arriving in the UK 2 hours later to allow me to make it home by about 11pm that night all being well.
The day before I received a text from Irish Ferries to say my crossing was in doubt due to heavy seas and I may have to take the 8.50pm crossing which is a bigger ship and takes 4 hours to make the crossing. By my calculations this would get me home by about 7am the following morning, if I could stay awake, and drive through the night allowing time for an hours sleep before a quick shower and back into the office.
Well I had booked my flight and set my heart on the adventure so I went for it and kept my fingers crossed that the weather did not delay me as predicted.