PDA

View Full Version : Getting started...

BabyG
02-09-2007, 11:08 PM
Following up on the intro in the newbies' section, something a little more taxing! Any help appreciated.

Couple of questions:
- I've looked at the insurance discussions up recently (AON, Churchill, RAC seem to be king). Any other thoughts for a 28yr old who lives in London and has 6 additional extras on his licence? I'd really like a policy that includes some track days as otherwise I'm unlikely to risk it! Could be a killer as I'm looking at 10k/year and need business use as well :eek:

- I'm going for belts, braces, safety pins and a bit more but I'm looking to trailer the car to guildford for the service. I'm new to Honda build quality and the cambelt replacement is overdue, I couldn't bear anything to happen on the first drive! Can anyone recommend a good company to trailer it from Yeovil to Guildford, best I've had so far is £155. Not keen on the AA/RAC option :rolleyes:

Cheers,
Rich

AR
02-09-2007, 11:40 PM
Following up on the intro in the newbies' section, something a little more taxing! Any help appreciated.

Couple of questions:
- I've looked at the insurance discussions up recently (AON, Churchill, RAC seem to be king). Any other thoughts for a 28yr old who lives in London and has 6 additional extras on his licence? I'd really like a policy that includes some track days as otherwise I'm unlikely to risk it! Could be a killer as I'm looking at 10k/year and need business use as well :eek:

- I'm going for belts, braces, safety pins and a bit more but I'm looking to trailer the car to guildford for the service. I'm new to Honda build quality and the cambelt replacement is overdue, I couldn't bear anything to happen on the first drive! Can anyone recommend a good company to trailer it from Yeovil to Guildford, best I've had so far is £155. Not keen on the AA/RAC option :rolleyes:

Cheers,
Rich

Mate jnust drive it easy and Bob's your uncle!

YMMV.

Cheers,

Ary

Silver Surfer