PDA

View Full Version : Flashing Green light!

Paul G
30-04-2009, 12:17 PM
Hi Guys,

Some of you may have seen that I have had 2 new TCS sensors fitted, as at around 2500 RPM the TC light would flash on for a few seconds. The bads news, apart from the cost, is that the TCS light still comes on!

Just wondered if anyone has any ideas on what else I could try (well, not me as I'm not good at technical stuff!) The only thing different on my car is that I now have the later style (16 /17" seven spokes)alloys fitted? I'm going to put the original ones back on, just to make sure, but to be fair the TCS light started to come on before the wheels were changed around, so not to sure thats going to help matters

Any advice or thoughts much appreciated.

Cheers
Paul G

AR
30-04-2009, 12:38 PM
Have you checked that the tyres are the proper sizes and that they are inflated to the correct pressure?

Cheers,

AR

Paul G
30-04-2009, 12:44 PM
Hi AR,

Tyres pressures spot on, but will check tyres sizes tonight.

Thanks
PG

Senninha
30-04-2009, 12:47 PM
Have you checked that the tyres are the proper sizes and that they are inflated to the correct pressure?

Cheers,

AR

Paul, as Ary says and also, are all tyres same brand / condition. I'm thinking (yes, I now have a headache), if you have new fronts with worn rears, you could just tip over the 5% margin the system accomodates.

IMO, changing to the later rims will have no impact on the system as in stock condition it retaind the OEM balance.

HTH, Paul

Paul G
30-04-2009, 02:08 PM
Hi Paul,

Spooky, I put 2 new tyres on the front when I had the wheels refurb'd, rears seemed ok so didn't change them. There are the same make etc, but you now have me thinking...which could be dangerous ;-)

I'll be checking the tread levels tonight

Thanks for the advice, much appriciated, as allways

PG

Kaz-kzukNA1
30-04-2009, 02:10 PM
Hi, Paul.